girlfalo.blogg.se

Darktable vs lightroom 4
Darktable vs lightroom 4




I would like to take this opportunity for a brief reflection and comparison with my usual tools. Having done the workshop I ended up with a number of processed images, techniques Allan uses to process his landscape photos, and a better understanding about the proprietary software we used. We did some morning and evening shoots in different locations of Maniototo region, but the bulk of the time we spent processing them.

darktable vs lightroom 4 darktable vs lightroom 4

Recently I took the opportunity to have a closer look when I participated in a 4-day long workshop Photoshop and the landscape with our local professional photographer Allan Cox.Īllan kindly let me use his spare notebook with Lightroom and Photoshop installed since I have none of these. I had a fair idea that free-libre photography software compared well to the mainstream proprietary options. Bonus 2: Photoshop keyboard shortcuts in GIMP.Bonus 1: Migrating from Lightroom to Darktable?.Comparison of Lightroom & Photoshop versus Darktable & GIMP






Darktable vs lightroom 4